Refine your search:

Containing Text
- - -
Filter by author or institution
Filter by publication date
October, 2006
Filter by section
Ear, Inner: The essential part of the hearing organ consists of two labyrinthine compartments: the bony labyrinthine and the membranous labyrinth. The bony labyrinth is a complex of three interconnecting cavities or spaces (Cochlea; Vestibular labyrinth; and Semicircular canals) in the Temporal bone. Within the bony labyrinth lies the membranous labyrinth which is a complex of sacs and tubules (Cochlear duct; Saccule and utricle; and Semicircular ducts) forming a continuous space enclosed by Epithelium and connective tissue. These spaces are filled with Labyrinthine fluids of various compositions.
More Results...
simple hit counter