Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

5.16: Exocytose
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

This content is Free Access.

Education
Exocytose
 
TRANSCRIPTION

5.16: Exocytose

L’exocytose est utilisée pour libérer du matériel des cellules. Comme d’autres mécanismes de transport en gros, l’exocytose nécessite de l’énergie.

Alors que l’endocytose insère des particules dans la cellule, l’exocytose les enlève. Parfois, le matériel libéré consiste en des molécules de signalisation. Par exemple, les neurones utilisent généralement l’exocytose pour libérer des neurotransmetteurs. Les cellules utilisent également l’exocytose pour insérer des protéines telles que les canaux ioniques dans leurs membranes cellulaires, sécréter des protéines afin qu’elles soient utilisées dans la matrice extracellulaire ou pour libérer des déchets.

Il existe deux principaux types d’exocytose chez les eucaryotes : régulée et non régulée (ou constitutive). L’exocytose régulée, qui nécessite un signal externe, est utilisée pour libérer les neurotransmetteurs et sécréter des hormones. Contrairement à l’exocytose régulée, l’exocytose constitutive est effectuée par toutes les cellules. Les cellules utilisent l’exocytose constitutive pour libérer des constituants de la matrice extracellulaire ou pour incorporer des protéines dans la membrane plasmique.

Il y a cinq étapes principales dans l’exocytose régulée et quatre dans l’exocytose constitutive.

La première étape est le transport vésiculaire, dans lequel les vésicules transportent le matériel vers la membrane plasmique. Les protéines motrices déplacent activement les vésicules le long des voies cytosquelettiques des microtubules et des filaments. La deuxième étape est l'attache des vésicules, dans laquelle les vésicules sont liées à la membrane plasmique. Dans la troisième étape, l’amarrage de la vésicule, la membrane vésiculaire se fixe à la membrane plasmique, et les deux membranes commencent à fusionner.

La quatrième étape, l’amorçage de la vésicule, se produit seulement dans l’exocytose régulée. L’amorçage des vésicules comprend des modifications qui se produisent après l’amarrage de la vésicule, mais avant qu’elle ne libère son contenu. L’amorçage prépare les vésicules à la fusion avec la membrane plasmique.

La cinquième étape est la fusion des vésicules. La fusion des vésicules peut être complète ou kiss-and-run. Dans la fusion complète, les vésicules s’effondrent entièrement et deviennent une partie de la membrane plasmique, expulsant leur contenu de la cellule au cours du processus. Dans la fusion kiss-and-run, la vésicule est recyclée : elle ne fusionne que temporairement avec la membrane plasmique, libère son contenu et retourne à l’intérieur de la cellule.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

5.16: Exocytosis
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

5.16: Exocytosis

Exocytosis is used to release material from cells. Like other bulk transport mechanisms, exocytosis requires energy.

While endocytosis takes particles into the cell, exocytosis removes them. Sometimes, the released material are signaling molecules. For example, neurons typically use exocytosis to release neurotransmitters. Cells also use exocytosis to insert proteins, such as ion channels, into their cell membranes, secrete proteins for use in the extracellular matrix, or release waste.

There are two main types of exocytosis in eukaryotes: regulated and non-regulated (or constitutive). Regulated exocytosis, which requires an external signal, is used to release neurotransmitters and secrete hormones. Unlike regulated exocytosis, constitutive exocytosis is carried out by all cells. Cells use constitutive exocytosis to release components of the extracellular matrix or incorporate proteins into the plasma membrane.

There are five major steps in regulated exocytosis and four in constitutive exocytosis.

The first step is vesicle trafficking, in which vesicles transport material to the plasma membrane. Motor proteins actively move vesicles along cytoskeletal tracks of microtubules and filaments. The second step is vesicle tethering, in which vesicles are linked to the plasma membrane. In the third step, vesicle docking, the vesicle membrane attaches to the plasma membrane, and the two membranes begin to merge.

The fourth step, vesicle priming, occurs only in regulated exocytosis. Vesicle priming includes modifications occurring after the vesicle docks but before it releases its contents. Priming prepares vesicles for fusion with the plasma membrane.

The fifth step is vesicle fusion. Vesicle fusion can be complete or kiss-and-run. In complete fusion, vesicles entirely collapse and become part of the plasma membrane, expelling their contents from the cell in the process. In kiss-and-run fusion, the vesicle is recycled: It only temporarily fuses with the plasma membrane, releases its contents, and returns to the cell’s interior.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter