Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.11: Was sind sekundäre Messenger?
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
What are Second Messengers?
 
PROTOKOLLE

6.11: Was sind sekundäre Messenger?

Da viele rezeptorbindende Liganden hydrophil sind, durchqueren sie die Zellmembran nicht. Ihre Botschaft muss daher an einen zweiten Boten im Inneren weitergeleitet werden. Es gibt mehrere Botenwege, über welche auf verschiedene Arten Informationen weitergegeben werden. G-Protein-gekoppelte Rezeptoren können beide sekundären Botenstoffe, Phosphoinositol und zyklisches AMP (cAMP), aktivieren. Die Phosphoinositolkaskade ist aktiv, wenn der Rezeptor die Aktivierung der Phospholipase C verursacht, welche dann das Phospholipid, Phosphatidylinositolbiphosphat (PIP2), in zwei Botenstoffe hydrolysiert: Diacylglycerin (DAG) und Inositoltriphosphat (IP3). DAG bleibt in der Nähe der Zellmembran und aktiviert die Proteinkinase C (PKC). IP3 translokiert in das endoplasmatische Retikulum (ER) und bewirkt das Öffnen der Kalzium-Ionenkanäle der ER-Membran und bewirkt somit die Freisetzung von Kalzium in das Zytoplasma.

In der cAMP-Signalkaskade veranlasst der aktivierte Rezeptor die Adenylatzyklase, mehrere Kopien des cAMPs aus nahegelegenen Adenosintriphosphat (ATP)-Molekülen zu produzieren. cAMP kann die Proteinkinase A (PKA) stimulieren, Kalziumionenkanäle öffnen und das durch cAMP aktivierte Enzym-Austauschprotein (Epac) initiieren.

Ähnlich dem cAMP ist das zyklische Guanosinmonophosphat (cGMP). cGMP wird aus Guanosintriphosphat (GTP)-Molekülen synthetisiert, wenn eine Guanylylzyklase aktiviert wird. Als zweiter Botenstoff induziert cGMP die Proteinkinase G (PKG). PKG hat viele überlappende Funktionen zur PKA, aber die Expression der PKG ist jedoch auf das Gefäßgewebe, die Lunge und das Gehirn beschränkt.

Phosphatidylinositoltriphosphat (PIP3) ist ein zweiter Botenstoff, der aus der Phosphorylierung von PIP2 stammt. Dieser Schritt wird ausgelöst, wenn Wachstumsfaktoren an den Rezeptor-Tyrosinkinase (RTR) Rezeptor binden. PIP3 bringt Akt (alias Proteinkinase B) zu der Membran. Diese Kinase ist eng mit der Regulierung von Zellüberlebensstrategien verbunden. Wie zum Beispiel die Zellteilung, Apoptose und Migration.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.8: What are Second Messengers?
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

6.8: What are Second Messengers?

Because many receptor binding ligands are hydrophilic, they do not cross the cell membrane and thus their message must be relayed to a second messenger on the inside. There are several second messenger pathways, each with their own way of relaying information. G-protein coupled receptors can activate both phosphoinositol and cyclic AMP (cAMP) second messenger pathways. The phosphoinositol path is active when the receptor induces phospholipase C to hydrolyze the phospholipid, phosphatidylinositol biphosphate (PIP2), into two second messengers: diacylglycerol (DAG) and inositol triphosphate (IP3). DAG remains near the cell membrane and activates protein kinase C (PKC). IP3 translocates to the endoplasmic reticulum (ER) and becomes the opening ligand for calcium ion channels on the ER membrane- releasing calcium into the cytoplasm.

In the cAMP pathway, the activated receptor induces adenylate cyclase to produce multiple copies of cAMP from nearby adenosine triphosphate (ATP) molecules. cAMP can stimulate protein kinase A (PKA), open calcium ion channels, and initiate the enzyme- Exchange-protein activated by cAMP (Epac).

Similar to cAMP, is cyclic guanosine monophosphate (cGMP). cGMP is synthesized from guanosine triphosphate (GTP) molecules when guanylyl cyclase is activated. As a second messenger, cGMP induces protein kinase G (PKG). PKG has many overlapping functions of PKA, however PKG expression is restricted to vascular tissues, lungs, and the brain.

Phosphatidylinositol triphosphate (PIP3) is a second messenger derived from the phosphorylation of PIP2. This event is triggered when growth factors bind the receptor tyrosine kinase (RTK) receptor. PIP3 recruits Akt (aka. protein kinase B) to the membrane. This kinase is intimately involved in regulating cell survival pathways- including proliferation, apoptosis, and migration.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter