Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.12: Intrazelluläre Signalkaskaden
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Intrazelluläre Signalkaskaden
 
PROTOKOLLE

6.12: Intrazelluläre Signalkaskaden

Intrazelluläre Signalkaskaden verstärken ein extrazellulär entstehendes Signal und lenken es zu seinem beabsichtigten intrazellulären Ziel. Das führt zu Vorgängen wie Transkription, Translation, Proteinmodifikationen, Enzymaktivierung, zellulärem Metabolismus, Mitose und bzw. oder Apoptose.

Die einfachste der Signalkaskaden ist die Aktivierung von Botenstoffen und die Freisetzung von Kinasen. Kinasen aktivieren oder deaktivieren Proteine und Enzyme, indem sie ihnen eine Phosphatgruppe hinzufügen. Phosphatasen entfernen Phosphatgruppen, was zur Deaktivierung oder Reaktivierung von Proteinen führt.

Der zyklische AMP (cAMP)-Signalweg ist nach seinem zweiten Botenstoff cAMP benannt. Dieser Signalweg wird am häufigsten initiiert, wenn ein Ligand an einen G-gekoppelten Proteinrezeptor bindet. Das G-Protein koppelt sich vom Rezeptor ab und aktiviert die Adenylatzyklase um cAMP aus ATP zu synthetisieren. Für jede Liganden-Rezeptor-Interaktion werden mehrere cAMP-Moleküle erzeugt, was das Signal verstärkt.

cAMP aktiviert die Proteinkinase A (PKA). PKA ist ein Tetramer-Molekül mit zwei regulatorischen und zwei aktiven Untereinheiten. Wenn vier cAMP-Moleküle mit einem PKA-Molekül interagieren, setzt es die beiden aktiven Untereinheiten frei. Diese PKA-Untereinheiten phosphorylieren Zielproteine und Enzyme. Im Falle der Genexpression aktiviert PKA den Transkriptionsfaktor CREB im Zellkern.

Die Schritte, die der intrazellulären Signalkaskade, d.h. dem Liganden und dem Rezeptor, vorausgehen, werden als Upstream-Ereignisse bezeichnet. Diejenigen, die nach dem cAMP-Signalweg kommen, wie zum Beispiel der Phosphorylierung des CREBs, bezeichnet man als Downstream-Ereignis. Es gibt zahlreiche Upstream -und Downstream-Ereignisse, an denen diese Signalwege beteiligt sein können.

Eine komplexere Signalkaskade ist die des Ras-Raf-MAP-Kinase-Wegs, bei dem eine Reihe von sequenziellen Kinasen andere Kinasen aktivieren. In diesem Signalweg wird Ras, ein kleines GTPase-Enzym, aktiviert, wenn ein Wachstumsfaktor an seinen Rezeptor bindet (das Upstream-Ereignis). Ras aktiviert dann die Raf-oder MAP-Kinase-Kinase-Kinase (MAP3K). MAP3K phosphoryliert und aktiviert so eine weitere Kinase-MAP-Kinase-Kinase (MAP2K, auch MEK genannt). Diese Kinase aktiviert die MAP-Kinase (MAPK, auch ERK genannt) durch Phosphorylierung. Die MAPK translokiert in den Kern und kann dort mehrere Transkriptionsfaktoren phosphorylieren (Downstream-Ereignisse). Ein solcher Transkriptionsfaktor ist c-myc. Er initiiert die Transkription der myc Genfamilie, die an der Zellproliferation und an Krebs beteiligt sind. Der Ras-Raf-MAP-Kinase-Signalweg verwendet mehrere Kinasen zur Verstärkung des externen Signals, das von den Wachstumsfaktoren verursacht wird, und ist komplexer als der einfachere cAMP-Pfad.

Andere intrazelluläre Signalkaskaden, die nach ihren sekundären Botenstoffen benannt sind, sind Phosphoinositol, Arachidonsäure und zyklische GMP.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.9: Intracellular Signaling Cascades
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

6.9: Intracellular Signaling Cascades

Intracellular signaling cascades amplify a signal originating extracellularly and directs it to its intended intracellular target resulting in transcription, translation, protein modifications, enzyme activation, cellular metabolism, mitosis, and/or apoptosis.

The most basic of signaling cascades involves the activation of second messengers and the release of kinases. Kinases activate or deactivate proteins and enzymes by adding a phosphate group to them. Phosphatases remove phosphate groups resulting in the deactivation or reactivation of proteins.

The cyclic AMP (cAMP) pathway is named for its second messenger, cAMP. This pathway is most often initiated when a ligand binds to a G-coupled protein receptor. The G-protein decouples from the receptor and triggers adenylate cyclase to synthesize cAMP from ATP. For each ligand-receptor interaction, multiple cAMP molecules are generated—amplifying the signal.

cAMP activates protein kinase A (PKA). PKA is a tetramer molecule with two regulatory subunits and two active subunits. When four cAMP molecules interact with a PKA molecule, it releases the two active subunits. These PKA subunits phosphorylate target proteins and enzymes. In the case of gene expression, PKA activates CREB, a transcription factor in the nucleus.

The steps that precede the intracellular signaling cascade that is the ligand and receptor—are referred to as upstream events. Those that come after the cAMP pathway—the phosphorylation of CREB in the above example—is referred to as a downstream event. There are numerous upstream and downstream events in which these pathways can be involved.

A more complex signaling cascade is that of the Ras-Raf-MAP Kinase pathway, which involves a series of sequential kinases activating other kinases. In this pathway Ras, a small GTPase enzyme, is activated when a growth factor binds to its receptor (the upstream event). Ras then activates Raf- or MAP kinase kinase kinase (MAP3K). MAP3K phosphorylates and thus activates another kinase- MAP kinase kinase (MAP2K, also called MEK). This kinase activates MAP kinase (MAPK, also called ERK) by phosphorylation. MAPK migrates to the nucleus where it can phosphorylate several transcription factors (downstream events). One such transcription factor is c-myc which initiates the transcription of the myc family of genes involved in cell proliferation and cancer. The Ras-Raf-MAP kinase pathway uses multiple kinases to amplify the external signal brought by growth factors and is more complex than the simpler cAMP pathway.

Other intracellular signal cascades, named for their second messengers, are the Phosphoinositol, Arachidonic acid, and Cyclic GMP systems.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter