Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.14: Récepteurs liés aux enzymes
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Enzyme-linked Receptors
 
TRANSCRIPTION

6.14: Récepteurs liés aux enzymes

Les récepteurs liés aux enzymes sont des protéines qui agissent à la fois en tant que récepteurs et en tant qu’enzymes, activant plusieurs signaux intracellulaires. Il s’agit d’un grand groupe de récepteurs qui comprend la famille des récepteurs à activité tyrosine kinase (RTK). Plusieurs facteurs de croissance et hormones se lient aux RTK et les activent.

Les RTK sont également appelés récepteurs de neurotrophine (NT) parce qu’ils lient le facteur de croissance nerveuse (NGF), le facteur neurotrophique dérivé du cerveau (BDNF), le NT-3, le NT-4/5, le NT-6 et le NT-7. Les facteurs de croissance se lient généralement à une sous-famille de RTK, les récepteurs kinases associés à la tropomyosine (Trk) : Trk A, Trk B et Trk C. Trk A est spécifique à NGF, NT-6 et NT-7. Trk B lie BDNF et NT-4/5, tandis que Trk C est spécifique à NT-3. NT-3 peut également se lier avec une faible affinité à Trk A et TrkB.

Les récepteurs Trk ont un seul domaine transmembranaire, avec un site liant le facteur de croissance sur la partie extracellulaire et un site d’activation enzymatique intracellulaire. Les récepteurs Trk peuvent être monomériques ou dimerisés, dans lesquels deux récepteurs Trk sont liés ensemble. Pour activer le récepteur, une seule molécule du facteur de croissance se lie soit à deux récepteurs monomériques, ce qui provoque leur dimérisation, soit elle se lie aux deux sites sur un récepteur pré-dimérisé.

Une fois que les récepteurs sont liés, les tyrosines phosphorylent en arrachant les phosphates à l’ATP et en se les donnant les unes aux autres, un processus appelé “ autophosphorylation ”. Chaque site d’amarrage est spécifique aux différentes protéines de signalisation. Cela augmente la variété d’effets en aval que ces récepteurs régulent.

L’interaction entre NGF et Trk A a attiré l’attention pour leur rôle dans la progression de la maladie d’Alzheimer. Dans ce désordre, les neurones développent des plaques amyloïdes. L’amyloïde-bêta est un fragment cytotoxique de la protéine précurseur de l’amyloïde, ou APP. On suppose que la liaison de NGF à son récepteur Trk A diminue la création d’amyloïde-bêta en joignant l’APP au récepteur Trk A. Cela supprime la faculté de la bêta-sécrétase 1 (BACE1) à cliver l’APP en amyloïde-bêta. En outre, le récepteur Trk A peut transporter l’APP vers l’appareil de Golgi où les enzymes BACE1 sont rares. Dans le cerveau des patients atteints de la maladie d’Alzheimer, le complexe Trk A/APP est sous-régulé dans des régions importantes pour l’apprentissage et la mémoire, comme l’hippocampe.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

6.11: Enzyme-linked Receptors
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

6.11: Enzyme-linked Receptors

Enzyme-linked receptors are proteins which act as both receptor and enzyme, activating multiple intracellular signals. This is a large group of receptors that include the receptor tyrosine kinase (RTK) family. Many growth factors and hormones bind to and activate the RTKs.

RTKs are also called neurotrophin (NT) receptors because they bind nerve growth factor (NGF), brain-derived neurotrophic factor (BDNF), NT-3, NT-4/5, NT-6, and NT-7. The growth factors typically bind to an RTK subfamily of tropomyosin-related kinase receptors (Trk): Trk A, Trk B, and Trk C. Trk A is specific for NGF, NT-6, and NT-7. Trk B binds BDNF and NT-4/5, while Trk C is specific for NT-3. NT-3 can also bind with low affinity to Trk A and TrkB.

The Trk receptors have a single transmembrane domain, with a growth factor binding site on the extracellular portion and an enzyme activation site intracellularly. Trk receptors can be monomeric or dimerized, where two Trk receptors are bound together. To activate the receptor, a single growth factor molecule either binds two monomeric receptors, causing them to dimerize, or it binds both sites on a pre-dimerized receptor.

Once the receptors are bound, the tyrosines phosphorylate by pulling phosphates from ATP and donating them to each other, a process called “autophosphorylation.” This opens docking sites along the intracellular domain of the receptor. Each docking site is specific for different signaling proteins. This increases the variety of downstream effects these receptors regulate.

The interaction between NGF and Trk A has garnered attention for their role in the progression of Alzheimer’s disease. In this disorder, neurons develop amyloid plaques. Amyloid-beta is a cytotoxic fragment of the amyloid precursor protein, or APP. It is hypothesized that binding NGF to its Trk A receptor decreases the generation of amyloid-beta by joining APP to the Trk A receptor. This eliminates the ability of beta-secretase 1 (BACE1) to cleave APP into amyloid-beta. Furthermore, the Trk A receptor can shuttle APP to the Golgi where BACE1 enzymes are rare. In the brains of Alzheimer’s patients, the Trk A/APP complex is downregulated in areas important to learning and memory, like the hippocampus.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter