Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

7.10: Modèle à ajustement induit
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Modèle à ajustement induit
 
TRANSCRIPTION

7.10: Modèle à ajustement induit

La plupart des réactions chimiques dans les cellules nécessitent des enzymes — des catalyseurs biologiques qui accélèrent la réaction sans être utilisés ou modifiés de façon permanente. Elles fonctionnent en réduisant l’énergie d’activation nécessaire pour que les réactifs soient transformés en produits. Les enzymes, qui sont habituellement des protéines, fonctionnent en se liant à un substrat — une molécule de réactif sur laquelle elles agissent.

La spécificité

Les enzymes présentent une spécificité du substrat, ce qui signifie qu’elles ne peuvent se lier qu’à certains substrats. Ceci est principalement déterminé par la forme et les caractéristiques chimiques de leur site actif — la région de l’enzyme qui se lie au substrat.

Selon l’activité enzymatique du modèle de l’ajustement induit, cette liaison modifie la conformation, ou la forme, de l’enzyme et du substrat. Cela rapproche le substrat de l’état de transition énergétique plus élevé nécessaire à la réaction, par exemple, en affaiblissant ses liaisons afin qu’il puisse réagir plus facilement. Les enzymes peuvent également accélérer une réaction en créant des conditions dans le site actif qui sont plus propices au déroulement de la réaction que le milieu cellulaire environnant.

Une fois que les produits de la réaction sont formés, ils sont libérés du site actif et l’enzyme peut être utilisée pour catalyser des réactions encore une fois.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

7.10: Induced-fit Model
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

7.10: Induced-fit Model

Most chemical reactions in cells require enzymes—biological catalysts that speed up the reaction without being used up or permanently changed. They work by reducing the activation energy needed for the reactants to be converted into the products. Enzymes, which are usually proteins, work by binding to a substrate—a reactant molecule that they act upon.

Specificity

Enzymes exhibit substrate specificity, meaning that they can only bind to certain substrates. This is mainly determined by the shape and chemical characteristics of their active site—the region of the enzyme that binds to the substrate.

According to the induced-fit model of enzyme activity, this binding changes the conformation—or shape—of both the enzyme and the substrate. This brings the substrate closer to the higher energy transition state needed for the reaction to occur, for instance, by weakening its bonds so that it can more readily react. Enzymes may also speed up a reaction by creating conditions within the active site that are more conducive for the reaction to proceed than the surrounding cellular environment.

Once the products of the reaction are formed, they are released from the active site and the enzyme can be used to catalyze reactions once again.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter