Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

9.5: Fotosystem I
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Fotosystem I
 
PROTOKOLLE

9.5: Fotosystem I

Überblick

Ähnlich wie das Fotosystem II (PS II) nutzt auch das Fotosystem I (PS I) Photonen. Es transportiert diese durch Chlorophyllmoleküle in ein Reaktionszentrum. Im FS I regenerieren die Photonen die Elektronen, die aus dem PS II in das PS I transportiert wurden. Vom Reaktionszentrum aus wird das hochenergetische Elektron durch eine Elektronentransportkette geleitet und verbindet sich schließlich mit einem zusätzlichen Elektron und einem Proton, um NADP+ zu NADPH zu reduzieren. Ähnlich wie beim PS II, wo Energie zur Erzeugung von ATP aufgenommen wird, nimmt das PS I Energie auf, um NADPH zu erzeugen.

Fotosystem I

Die Pigmente des Lichtsammelkomplexes im Fotosystem I absorbieren Photonen und geben die Energie an das Reaktionszentrum (P700) weiter. Nach der Oxidation wird ein hochenergetisches Elektron von dem spezialisierten Chlorophyll a Paar an den primären Elektronenakzeptor weitergegeben. Diesmal werden die fehlenden Elektronen des Chlorophyll a Paares durch Elektronen von dem Fotosystem II ersetzt (statt durch die Spaltung von Wasser wie im FS II). Auf ihrem Weg vom PS II zum PS I durchlaufen die Elektronen die Elektronentransportkette. Sie besteht aus dem Trägermolekül Plastochinon, dem Dualprotein-Cytochrom-Komplex und Plastocyanin.

Sobald das Elektron im Reaktionszentrum vom PS I angeregt wurde, tritt es in eine zweite Elektronentransportkette ein, dem Proteinkomplex Ferredoxin. Das einzelne Elektron verbindet sich dann mit einem anderen Elektron und einem Proton (H+), die alle von der NADP+ Reduktase angenommen werden, um das Produkt NADPH zu bilden. Nun nimmt das PS II Energie auf, um einen Protonengradienten zu erzeugen, der letztlich zur Herstellung von ATP verwendet wird. Die im PS I erzeugte Energie wird zur Herstellung von NADPH verwendet.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

9.5: Photosystem I
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

9.5: Photosystem I

Overview

Like Photosystem II (PS II), Photosystem I (PS I) captures photons and transports them through chlorophyll molecules into a reaction center. In PS I, the photons reenergize the electrons that have entered PS I from PS II. From the reaction center, the high energy electron is sent through an electron transport chain and ultimately joins with an additional electron and a proton to reduce NADP+ into NADPH. Thus, similar to PS II that captures energy to generate ATP, PS I captures energy to create NADPH.

Photosystem I

The pigments of the light-harvesting complex in Photosystem I absorb photons and relay the energy to the reaction center (P700). Following oxidation, a high-energy electron is passed from the specialized pair of chlorophyll a to the primary electron acceptor. This time, however, the missing electrons from the chlorophyll a pair are replaced by the electrons traveling from Photosystem II (instead of splitting of water as in PS II). On their way from PS II to PS I, the electrons pass through the electron transport chain, comprising the carrier molecule plastoquinone, the dual-protein cytochrome complex, and plastocyanin.

Once the electron was excited in the reaction center of PS I, it enters a second electron transport chain—the protein complex ferredoxin. The single electron then joins with another electron and a proton (H+) that are all accepted by NADP+ reductase to form the product NADPH. Thus, PS II captures energy to create a proton gradient that is ultimately used to make ATP, and the energy captured in PSI is used to produce NADPH.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter