Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

9.5: Photosystème I
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Photosystème I
 
TRANSCRIPTION

9.5: Photosystème I

Aperçu

Comme le photosystème II (PS II), le photosystème I (PS I) capte les photons et les transporte par le biais de molécules de chlorophylle dans un centre réactionnel. Dans le PS I, les photons redynamisent les électrons qui sont entrés dans le PS I à partir du PS II. Depuis le centre réactionnel, l’électron de haute énergie est transmise à une chaîne de transport d’électrons et il se joint finalement à un électron supplémentaire et à un proton pour réduire le NADP+ en NADPH. Ainsi, de la même façon que le PS II capte de l’énergie pour générer de l’ATP, le PS I capte de l’énergie pour créer du NADPH.

Photosystème I

Les pigments du complexe de récupération de la lumière dans le photosystème I absorbent les photons et transmettent l’énergie au centre réactionnel (P700). Après l’oxydation, un électron de haute énergie passe de la paire spécialisée de chlorophylle a à l’accepteur d’électrons primaire. Cette fois, cependant, les électrons manquants de la paire de chlorophylle a sont remplacés par les électrons se propageant à partir du photosystème II (au lieu du fractionnement de l’eau comme dans le PS II). Sur le chemin du PS II au PS I, les électrons passent par la chaîne de transport d’électrons, comprenant la molécule porteuse plastoquinone, le complexe double cytochrome protéine et la plastocyanine.

Une fois que l’électron a été excité dans le centre réactionnel du PS I, il entre dans une seconde chaîne de transport d’électrons — le complexe protéique ferrédoxine. L’électron unique se joint ensuite à un autre électron et à un proton (H+) qui sont tous acceptés par la NADP+ réductase pour former le produit NADPH. Ainsi, le PS II capte l’énergie pour créer un gradient de protons qui est finalement utilisé pour fabriquer de l’ATP, et l’énergie captée dans le PS I est utilisée pour produire du NADPH.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

9.5: Photosystem I
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

9.5: Photosystem I

Overview

Like Photosystem II (PS II), Photosystem I (PS I) captures photons and transports them through chlorophyll molecules into a reaction center. In PS I, the photons reenergize the electrons that have entered PS I from PS II. From the reaction center, the high energy electron is sent through an electron transport chain and ultimately joins with an additional electron and a proton to reduce NADP+ into NADPH. Thus, similar to PS II that captures energy to generate ATP, PS I captures energy to create NADPH.

Photosystem I

The pigments of the light-harvesting complex in Photosystem I absorb photons and relay the energy to the reaction center (P700). Following oxidation, a high-energy electron is passed from the specialized pair of chlorophyll a to the primary electron acceptor. This time, however, the missing electrons from the chlorophyll a pair are replaced by the electrons traveling from Photosystem II (instead of splitting of water as in PS II). On their way from PS II to PS I, the electrons pass through the electron transport chain, comprising the carrier molecule plastoquinone, the dual-protein cytochrome complex, and plastocyanin.

Once the electron was excited in the reaction center of PS I, it enters a second electron transport chain—the protein complex ferredoxin. The single electron then joins with another electron and a proton (H+) that are all accepted by NADP+ reductase to form the product NADPH. Thus, PS II captures energy to create a proton gradient that is ultimately used to make ATP, and the energy captured in PSI is used to produce NADPH.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter