Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

10.5: Interphase
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content. You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Interphase
 
Cette voix off est générée par ordinateur
TRANSCRIPTION
* La traduction du texte est générée par ordinateur

10.5: Interphase

Le cycle cellulaire se produit sur environ 24 heures (dans une cellule humaine typique) et en deux étapes distinctes : l’interphase, qui comprend trois phases du cycle cellulaire (G1,S et G2),et la mitose (M). Pendant l’interphase, qui occupe environ 95 pour cent de la durée du cycle cellulaire eucaryote, les cellules se développent et reproduisent leur ADN en préparation à la mitose.

Phases d’Interphase

Après chaque période de mitose et de cytokinesis, les cellules eucaryotes entrent interphase, au cours de laquelle elles se développent et reproduisent leur ADN en préparation pour la prochaine division mitotique.

Au cours de la phase G1 (écart 1), les cellules se développent continuellement et se préparent à la réplication de l’ADN. Au cours de cette phase, les cellules sont métaboliquement actives et copient les organites essentiels et les molécules biochimiques, telles que les protéines.

Dans la phase suivante de S (synthèse) de l’interphase, les cellules dupliquent leur ADN nucléaire, qui reste emballé dans la chromatine semi-condensée. Au cours de la phase S, les cellules dupliquent également le centrosome, une structure d’organisation de microtubules qui forme l’appareil mitotique de fuseau. Le fuseau mitotique sépare les chromosomes pendant la mitose.

Dans la phase G2 (écart 2), qui suit la synthèse de l’ADN, les cellules continuent de croître et de synthétiser les protéines et les organites pour se préparer à la mitose.

Dans les cellules humaines, la phase G1 s’étend sur environ 11 heures, la phase S dure environ 8 heures et la phase G2 dure environ 4 heures. Pendant le G1,les cellules sont diploïdes (2n, une paire de chaque chromosome). Après la réplication en phase S, les cellules augmentent leur teneur en ADN à 4n. Les cellules restent 4n jusqu’à la cytokinesis, à quel point leur teneur en ADN est réduite à 2n.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

10.5: Interphase
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

10.5: Interphase

The cell cycle occurs over approximately 24 hours (in a typical human cell) and in two distinct stages: interphase, which includes three phases of the cell cycle (G1, S, and G2), and mitosis (M). During interphase, which takes up about 95 percent of the duration of the eukaryotic cell cycle, cells grow and replicate their DNA in preparation for mitosis.

Phases of Interphase

Following each period of mitosis and cytokinesis, eukaryotic cells enter interphase, during which they grow and replicate their DNA in preparation for the next mitotic division.

During the G1 (gap 1) phase, cells grow continuously and prepare for DNA replication. During this phase, cells are metabolically active and copy essential organelles and biochemical molecules, such as proteins.

In the subsequent S (synthesis) phase of interphase, cells duplicate their nuclear DNA, which remains packaged in semi-condensed chromatin. During the S phase, cells also duplicate the centrosome, a microtubule-organizing structure that forms the mitotic spindle apparatus. The mitotic spindle separates chromosomes during mitosis.

In the G2 (gap 2) phase, which follows DNA synthesis, cells continue to grow and synthesize proteins and organelles to prepare for mitosis.

In human cells, the G1 phase spans approximately 11 hours, the S phase takes about 8 hours, and the G2 phase lasts about 4 hours. During G1, cells are diploid (2n, a pair of each chromosome). Following replication in S phase, cells increase their DNA content to 4n. Cells remain 4n until cytokinesis, at which point their DNA content is reduced to 2n.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter