Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

17.4: Digestion des lipides
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Lipid Digestion
 
TRANSCRIPTION

17.4: Digestion des lipides

Les lipides sont de grandes molécules qui ne sont généralement pas solubles dans l’eau. Puisque la plupart des enzymes digestives dans le corps humain reposent sur l’eau, il y a des étapes spécifiques que le corps doit suivre pour décomposer les lipides et les rendre disponibles afin de s’en servir.

La lipase linguale et la lipase gastrique

La lipase linguale est une enzyme sécrétée par les cellules acinaires de la glande sublinguale qui facilite la digestion des lipides. Bien qu’on la trouve dans la salive, elle ne joue qu’un rôle minime dans la décomposition des lipides dans la bouche. Fait intéressant, la lipase linguale a un pH optimal de 3,5 à 6,0 et elle n’est pas activée avant que les aliments mâchés pénètrent dans l’environnement acide de l’estomac. La lipase gastrique est une lipase acide qui est sécrétée par les cellules principales gastriques dans la paroi de l’estomac.

Les lipases acides chez les humains adultes et les nouveau-nés

La lipase linguale et la lipase gastrique comprennent les deux lipases acides trouvées dans le système digestif humain. Ces lipases sont actives dans l’estomac mais rapidement inactivées par des acides biliaires dans le duodénum. Ensemble, la lipase gastrique et la lipase linguale représentent 10-30 % de l’hydrolyse lipidique qui se produit chez les adultes humains, avec la lipase gastrique y contribuant le plus. Compte tenu des faibles concentrations de lipase pancréatique et de sels biliaires dans la phase néonatale, les lipases acides sont essentielles pour la digestion des lipides et représentent 50 % de l’hydrolyse lipidique chez les nouveau-nés.

La bile

La bile contient des sels biliaires, de la lécithine et des substances dérivées du cholestérol, de sorte qu’elle agit comme émulsifiant dans le duodénum de l’intestin grêle. L’émulsification des gouttelettes de graisse dans le duodénum augmente leur surface plus d’un millier de fois, ce qui les rend plus accessibles aux lipases pancréatiques.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

17.4: Lipid Digestion
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

17.4: Lipid Digestion

Lipids are large molecules that are generally not water-soluble. Since most of the digestive enzymes in the human body are water-based, there are specific steps the body must take to break down lipids and make them available for use.

Lingual Lipase and Gastric Lipase

Lingual lipase is an enzyme secreted by the acinar cells of the sublingual gland that aids lipid digestion. Although found in saliva, it plays only a minimal role in breaking down lipids in the mouth. Interestingly, lingual lipase has a pH optimum of 3.5-6.0 and is not activated until chewed food enters the acidic environment of the stomach. Gastric lipase is an acidic lipase that is secreted by the gastric chief cells in the lining of the stomach.

Acidic Lipases in Adult Humans and Neonates

Lingual lipase and gastric lipase comprise the two acidic lipases found in the human digestive system. These lipases are active in the stomach but rapidly inactivated by bile acids in the duodenum. Together, gastric lipase and lingual lipase account for 10-30% of lipid hydrolysis that occurs in human adults, with gastric lipase contributing the most. Given the low concentrations of pancreatic lipase and bile salts in the neonatal phase, the acidic lipases are critical for lipid digestion and account for 50% of lipid hydrolysis in neonates.

Bile

Bile contains bile salts, lecithin, and cholesterol-derived substances, so it acts as an emulsifier in the duodenum of the small intestine. The emulsification of the fat droplets in the duodenum increases their surface area over a thousand-fold, thus making them more accessible to pancreatic lipases.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter