Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

20.5: Anatomie du muscle squelettique
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Anatomie du muscle squelettique
 
TRANSCRIPTION

20.5: Anatomie du muscle squelettique

Le muscle squelettique est le type de muscle le plus abondant dans le corps. Les tendons sont le tissu conjonctif qui attache le muscle squelettique aux os. Les muscles squelettiques tirent sur les tendons, qui à leur tour tirent sur les os pour effectuer des mouvements volontaires.

Les muscles squelettiques sont entourés d’une couche de tissu conjonctif appelée épimysium, qui aide à protéger le muscle. Sous l’épimysium, une couche supplémentaire de tissu conjonctif, appelée périmysium, entoure et regroupe des sous-unités de muscle squelettique appelées fascicules.

Chaque fascicule est un faisceau de cellules musculaires squelettiques, ou myocytes, qui sont souvent appelées fibres musculaires squelettiques en raison de leur taille et apparence cylindrique. Entre les fibres musculaires se trouve une couche supplémentaire de tissu conjonctif appelée endomysium.

La membrane de la fibre musculaire s’appelle le sarcolemme. Chaque fibre musculaire est composée de plusieurs chaînes en forme de tige appelées myofibrilles, qui s’étendent sur toute la longueur de la fibre musculaire et se contractent. Les myofibrilles contiennent des sous-unités appelées sarcomères, qui sont composées d’actine et de myosine dans des filaments respectivement minces et épais.

L’actine contient des sites de liaison de myosine qui permettent aux filaments minces et épais de se connecter, formant des ponts transversaux. Pour qu’un muscle se contracte, les protéines annexes qui couvrent les sites de liaison de myosine sur les filaments minces doivent être déplacées pour permettre la formation de ponts transversaux. Pendant la contraction musculaire, les ponts transversaux sont rompus à plusieurs reprises et formés à des sites de liaison plus loin le long de l’actine.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

20.5: Skeletal Muscle Anatomy
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

20.5: Skeletal Muscle Anatomy

Skeletal muscle is the most abundant type of muscle in the body. Tendons are the connective tissue that attaches skeletal muscle to bones. Skeletal muscles pull on tendons, which in turn pull on bones to carry out voluntary movements.

Skeletal muscles are surrounded by a layer of connective tissue called epimysium, which helps protect the muscle. Beneath the epimysium, an additional layer of connective tissue, called perimysium, surrounds and groups together subunits of skeletal muscle called fasciculi.

Each fascicle is a bundle of skeletal muscle cells, or myocytes, which are often called skeletal muscle fibers due to their size and cylindrical appearance. Between the muscle fibers is an additional layer of connective tissue called endomysium.

The muscle fiber membrane is called the sarcolemma. Each muscle fiber is made up of multiple rod-like chains called myofibrils, which extend across the length of the muscle fiber and contract. Myofibrils contain subunits called sarcomeres, which are made up of actin and myosin in thin and thick filaments, respectively.

Actin contains myosin-binding sites that allow thin and thick filaments to connect, forming cross bridges. For a muscle to contract, accessory proteins that cover myosin-binding sites on thin filaments must be displaced to enable the formation of cross bridges. During muscle contraction, cross bridges are repeatedly broken and formed at binding sites further along the actin.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter