Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

21.3: Récepteurs hormonaux intracellulaires
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Intracellular Hormone Receptors
 
TRANSCRIPTION

21.3: Récepteurs hormonaux intracellulaires

Les hormones liposolubles se diffusent à travers la membrane plasmique et nucléaire des cellules cibles pour se lier à leurs récepteurs intracellulaires spécifiques. Ces récepteurs agissent comme des facteurs de transcription qui régulent l’expression des gènes et la synthèse des protéines dans la cellule cible

En fonction de leur mode d’action, les récepteurs hormonaux intracellulaires sont classés en récepteurs de type I ou de type II. Les récepteurs de type I, y compris les récepteurs d’hormones stéroïdes tels que le récepteur des androgènes, sont présents dans le cytoplasme. La liaison de l’hormone transporte le complexe hormono-récepteur vers le noyau, où il se lie à des séquences d’ADN régulatrices appelées éléments de réponse hormonale et active la transcription des gènes.

Les récepteurs de type II, tels que le récepteur d’hormones thyroïdiennes, sont liés à leurs éléments de réponse d’ADN dans le noyau, même en l’absence d’hormone. Dans cet état, le récepteur agit comme un répresseur actif de la transcription. Cependant, après la liaison de l’hormone, le complexe récepteur-hormone active la transcription des gènes inductibles par l’hormone thyroïdienne.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

21.3: Intracellular Hormone Receptors
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

21.3: Intracellular Hormone Receptors

Lipid-soluble hormones diffuse across the plasma and nuclear membrane of target cells to bind to their specific intracellular receptors. These receptors act as transcription factors that regulate gene expression and protein synthesis in the target cell

Based on their mode of action, intracellular hormone receptors are classified as Type I or Type II receptors. Type I receptors, including steroid hormone receptors such as the androgen receptor, are present in the cytoplasm. Hormone binding transports the hormone-receptor complex to the nucleus, where it binds to regulatory DNA sequences called hormone response elements and activates gene transcription.

Type II receptors, such as the thyroid hormone receptor, are bound to their DNA response elements within the nucleus even in the absence of hormone. In this state, the receptor acts as an active repressor of transcription. However, upon hormone binding, the receptor-hormone complex activates transcription of thyroid hormone-inducible genes.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter