Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

12.5: Loi de disjonction des allèles
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Loi de disjonction des allèles
 
TRANSCRIPTION

12.5: Loi de disjonction des allèles

En croisant les plants de petits pois, Mendel a remarqué que l’un des traits parentaux peut parfois disparaître dans la première génération de descendants, appelée la génération F1, et peut réapparaître dans la génération suivante (F2). Il a conclu que l’un des traits doit être dominant par rapport à l’autre, entraînant ainsi le masquage d’un trait dans la génération F1. Quand il a croisé les plants F1, il a constaté que 75 % de la progéniture dans la génération F2 avait le phénotype dominant, tandis que 25 % avaient le phénotype récessif.

Le modèle de Mendel, pour expliquer ce résultat, avait quatre parties. Tout d’abord, les versions alternatives des gènes, appelées allèles, expliquent les différences de traits. Deuxièmement, un organisme hérite de deux copies de chaque gène, une de chaque parent. Troisièmement, la présence d’un allèle dominant masque l’allèle récessif. Quatrièmement, les deux allèles pour un trait sont séparés pendant la formation des gamètes. Cette dernière partie du modèle s’appelle la loi de la ségrégation. Si un parent a deux allèles différents, ou est hétérozygote, ces allèles seront séparés uniformément et au hasard pendant la formation des gamètes. Les scientifiques ont maintenant compris que la séparation des chromosomes pendant la méiose explique la ségrégation des allèles parentaux.

Pensons au croisement entre une plante à fleurs violettes (génotype PP) et une plante à fleurs blanches (pp). La génération F1 qui en résulte a des fleurs violettes (Pp). Ce phénotype est expliqué par la partie (3) du modèle de Mendel car l’allèle violet dominant masque l’allèle blanc récessif. Cependant, lorsque les plantes F1 sont croisées (Pp x Pp), la progéniture peut être soit violette soit blanche avec un rapport de 3 violettes pour 1 blanche. Le rapport génotypique correspondant est de 1 PP : 2 Pp : 1 pp. Ce résultat est soutenu par la loi de ségrégation de Mendel car chaque plante a reçu un allèle de chaque parent.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

12.5: Law of Segregation
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

12.5: Law of Segregation

When crossing pea plants, Mendel noticed that one of the parental traits would sometimes disappear in the first generation of offspring, called the F1 generation, and could reappear in the next generation (F2). He concluded that one of the traits must be dominant over the other, thereby causing masking of one trait in the F1 generation. When he crossed the F1 plants, he found that 75% of the offspring in the F2 generation had the dominant phenotype, while 25% had the recessive phenotype.

Mendel’s model to explain this result had four parts. First, alternative versions of genes, called alleles, account for differences in traits. Second, an organism inherits two copies of each gene, one from each parent. Third, the presence of a dominant allele masks the recessive allele. Fourth, the two alleles for a trait are separated during gamete formation. This last part of the model is called the Law of Segregation. If a parent has two different alleles, or is heterozygous, these alleles will be equally and randomly separated during gamete formation. Scientists now understand that the separation of chromosomes during meiosis accounts for the segregation of parental alleles.

Let us think about the cross between a purple flowering plant (genotype PP) and a white flowering plant (pp). The resulting F1 generation has purple flowers (Pp). This phenotype is accounted for by part (3) of Mendel’s model, as the dominant purple allele masks the recessive white allele. However, when the F1 plants are crossed (Pp x Pp), the offspring can be either purple or white with a ratio of 3 purple to 1 white. The corresponding genotypic ratio is 1 PP : 2 Pp : 1 pp. This result is supported by Mendel’s Law of Segregation, as each plant received one allele from each parent.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter