Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

34.9: Morphogenese
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Morphogenesis
 
PROTOKOLLE

34.9: Morphogenese

Die pflanzliche Morphogenese – die Entwicklung der Form und Struktur einer Pflanze – umfasst mehrere sich überschneidende Entwicklungsprozesse, einschließlich Wachstum und Zelldifferenzierung. Vorläuferzellen differenzieren in spezifische Zelltypen, die in Geweben und Organsystemen organisiert sind, um die funktionelle Pflanze zu bilden,.

Pflanzenwachstum und Zelldifferenzierung stehen unter komplexer hormoneller Kontrolle. Pflanzenhormone regulieren die Genexpression, oft als Reaktion auf Umweltreize. Zum Beispiel haben viele Pflanzen Blumen. Im Gegensatz zu Sprossachsen und Wurzeln wachsen Blumen nicht im Laufe des Lebens einer Pflanze. Das Blühen beinhaltet eine Veränderung der Identität der Meristeme – das sind Abschnitte der Pflanze, die sich teilende Zellen enthalten, die neue Gewebe bilden.

Zusätzlich zu internen Signalen lösen Umweltreize – wie Temperatur und Tageslänge – die Expression von Identitätsgenen für die Meristeme aus. Diese Identitätsgene der Meristeme ermöglichen die Umwandlung des Sprossapikalmeristems in das Blütenmeristem, so dass das Meristem eher blühende als vegetative Strukturen produziert.

Die Zellen des Blütenmeristem differenzieren sich in die Blütenorgane – Kelchblätter, Kronblätter, Staubblättern oder Fruchtblätter – entsprechend ihrer radialen Position, welche die Expression der jeweiligen Blüten-Identitätsgene bestimmt.

Die ABC-Hypothese geht davon aus, dass sich die vier Blütenorgane unter der Leitung von drei Klassen der Blüten-Identitätsgene bilden: A, Bund C. Wenn nur A-Gene exprimiert werden, bilden sich Kelchblätter. Wenn nur C-Gene exprimiert werden, werden Fruchtblätter produziert. Die Koexpression von B- und C-Genen führt zu Staubblättern, während die von A- und B-Genen Kronblätter produziert.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass die Blüte – und andere Aspekte der pflanzlichen Morphogenese – von mehreren, sich überschneidenden Entwicklungsprozessen abhängig sind.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

34.9: Morphogenesis
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

Your institution must subscribe to JoVE's JoVE Core collection to access this content.

Fill out the form below to receive a free trial or learn more about access:

 
Start Free Trial
TRANSCRIPT

34.9: Morphogenesis

Plant morphogenesis—the development of a plant’s form and structure—involves several overlapping developmental processes, including growth and cell differentiation. Precursor cells differentiate into specific cell types, which are organized into the tissues and organ systems that make up the functional plant.

Plant growth and cell differentiation are under complex hormonal control. Plant hormones regulate gene expression, often in response to environmental stimuli. For example, many plants form flowers. Unlike stems and roots, flowers do not grow throughout a plant’s life. Flowering involves a change in the identity of meristems—regions of the plant containing actively-dividing cells that form new tissues.

In addition to internal signals, environmental cues—such as temperature and day length—trigger the expression of meristem identity genes. Meristem identity genes enable the conversion of the shoot apical meristem into the inflorescence meristem, allowing the meristem to produce floral rather than vegetative structures.

The inflorescence meristem produces the floral meristem. Cells in the floral meristem differentiate into one of the flower organs—sepals, petals, stamens, or carpels—according to their radial position, which dictates the expression of organ identity genes.

The ABC hypothesis posits that the four flower organs form under the direction of three classes of organ identity genes: A, B, and C. If only A genes are expressed, sepals form. If only C genes are expressed, carpels are produced. Co-expression of B and C genes gives rise to stamens, whereas that of A and B genes produces petals.

In summary, flowering—and other aspects of plant morphogenesis—are contingent on multiple, overlapping developmental processes.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter