Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

35.2: Cycle de vie des angiospermes
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
The Angiosperm Life Cycle
 
TRANSCRIPTION

35.2: Cycle de vie des angiospermes

Les plantes ont un cycle de vie divisé entre deux stades multicellulaires : un stade haploïde, avec des cellules contenant un ensemble de chromosomes, et un stade diploïde, avec des cellules contenant deux ensembles de chromosomes. Le stade haploïde est le gamétophyte producteur de gamètes, et le stade diploïde est le sporophyte producteur de spores.

De nos jours, la plupart des plantes poussent à partir de graines et produisent des fleurs et des fruits ; ces plantes sont appelées des angiospermes. Les angiospermes commencent comme des graines — des structures composées d'un tégument protecteur, d’un apport en nutriments et d’un embryon. La graine se développe en sporophyte mdash; la forme de la plante familière produisant des fleurs.

Le cycle de vie reproducteur des angiospermes commence par la floraison. Les étamines et les carpelles contiennent des sporanges, des structures avec des cellules productrices de spores appelées sporocystes. Les sporophytes produisent des spores en tant qu’ovules ou en tant que spermatozoïdes, selon leur origine.

Par exemple, les spores mâles, appelées microspores, sont produites dans des anthères à l’extrémité des étamines. Un microspore se développe en grain de pollen : le gamétophyte mâle. Un grain de pollen contient une cellule tubuleuse et une cellule générative, qui se développe en spermatozoïde.

Un carpelle est constitué d'un ovaire et de ses ovules. Les spores femelles, appelées mégaspores, sont produites à l'intérieur des ovules. Un mégaspore se développe en un sac embryonnaire — le gamétophyte femelle — qui contient l’ovule. p>

La pollinisation permet au grain de pollen produisant le spermatozoïde d’atteindre le sac embryonnaire contenant l’ovule. Alors que le sac embryonnaire est stationnaire, les grains de pollen peuvent être transportés par le vent, l’eau ou les animaux.

Pour que les spermatozoïdes puissent féconder un ovule, le pollen libéré par les anthères doit atteindre le stigmate collant situé à l'extrémité d'un carpelle. Ensuite, la cellule tubuleuse du grain de pollen devient un tube de pollen, s’étendant le long du carpelle à l’ovule.

Les angiospermes subissent un type de double fécondation qui produit un embryon et un endosperme, une réserve d’éléments nutritifs. L'embryon et l'endosperme sont empaquetés dans un tégument, formant ainsi une graine. Comme les ovules deviennent des graines, l’ovaire se développe généralement en fruit qui aide à protéger et à distribuer les graines.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

35.2: The Angiosperm Life Cycle
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

JoVE Core
Biology
Education
The Angiosperm Life Cycle
 

TRANSCRIPT

35.2: The Angiosperm Life Cycle

Plants have a life cycle split between two multicellular stages: a haploid stage—with cells containing one set of chromosomes—and a diploid stage—with cells containing two sets of chromosomes. The haploid stage is the gamete-producing gametophyte, and the diploid stage is the spore-producing sporophyte.

Today, most plants grow from seeds and produce flowers and fruit; such plants are called angiosperms. Angiosperms begin as seeds—structures consisting of a protective seed coat, a nutrient supply, and an embryo. The seed develops into a sporophyte—the familiar, flower-producing plant form.

The reproductive life cycle of angiosperms begins with flowering. Stamens and carpels contain sporangia, structures with spore-producing cells called sporocytes. Sporophytes produce spores as either eggs or sperm, depending on their origin.

For example, male spores—called microspores—are produced within anthers at the tips of stamens. A microspore develops into a pollen grain—the male gametophyte. A pollen grain contains a tube cell and a generative cell, which develops into sperm.

A carpel consists of an ovary and its ovules. Female spores, called megaspores, are produced within ovules. A megaspore develops into an embryo sac—the female gametophyte—which contains the egg.

Pollination allows the sperm-producing pollen grain to reach the egg-containing embryo sac. While the embryo sac is stationary, pollen grains can be carried by wind, water, or animals.

For sperm to fertilize an egg, pollen released from the anthers must reach the sticky stigma at the tip of a carpel. Then, the tube cell of the pollen grain becomes a pollen tube, extending down the carpel to the ovule.

Angiosperms undergo a type of double fertilization that produces an embryo and an endosperm, a nutrient store. The embryo and endosperm are packed into a seed coat, forming a seed. As the ovules become seeds, the ovary typically develops into fruit that helps protect and distribute the seeds.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter