Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

33.5: Der Beweis für die Evolution
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Der Beweis für die Evolution
 
PROTOKOLLE

33.5: Der Beweis für die Evolution

Genetische Variationen, die sich in den Populationen über Generationen hinweg ansammeln, führen zu biologischer Evolution. Evolutionäre Veränderungen können zur Bildung neuartiger Varianten und zu ganzen neuen Arten führen. Diese Veränderungen sind verantwortlich für die verschiedenen Lebensformen, die den Planeten bewohnen. Die Beweise für die Evolution legen nahe, dass alle lebenden Organismen von gemeinsamen Vorfahren abstammen.

Die Sammlung von Fossilien in Sedimentgesteinen liefert einen Beweis der gemeinsamen Abstammung und zeigt oft die Geschichte der Evolution. Die fossilen Aufzeichnungen liefern überzeugende Beweise für die sich entwickelnde Komplexität der Lebensformen über Generationen hinweg. Fossile Überreste komplexerer Lebensformen finden sich in höheren Gesteinsschichten, während einfachere in den niedrigeren gefunden werden, die die Abfolge der im Laufe der Zeit abgelegten Gesteinsschichten widerspiegeln.

Eine bemerkenswerte Einheitlichkeit besteht in der Natur, Montage und Nutzung der grundlegenden molekularen Komponenten aller lebenden Organismen. Der Grad der Ähnlichkeit in den genetischen Informationen, die in der DNA gespeichert sind, Biomoleküle, Stoffwechselwege und andere zelluläre und biochemische Prozesse deuten auf die genetische Kontinuität und gemeinsame Abstammung lebender Organismen hin.

Auch in der anatomischen Organisation der verschiedenen Lebensformen gibt es einige auffällige Ähnlichkeiten. Zum Beispiel liefern Homologien der Vordergliedmaßen der Wirbeltieren Belege für die Evolution. Der Nachweis der strukturellen Ähnlichkeit unterstützt die Vererbung der Pläne für die Skelettstruktur von einem gemeinsamen Vorfahren. Diese haben sich entwickelt und diversifiziert, während sie sich an spezifische Anforderungen ihrer Umgebung anpassten.

Die Biogeographie oder die geographische Verteilung der Arten bietet auch Verbindungen zu den Mustern vergangener Evolution. Die geographischen Merkmale wie Ozeane, Berge, Flüsse und Inseln dienen als Barrieren für Populationen, die es ihnen ermöglichen, sich getrennt voneinander zu entwickeln. Infolgedessen haben mehrere isolierte Landgebiete und Inselgruppen unterschiedliche Pflanzen und Tiergemeinschaften – ein Ergebnis der isolierten Entwicklung über Millionen von Jahren. Dennoch bleiben überraschende Ähnlichkeiten zwischen den Arten auch dann bestehen, wenn sie durch einige dieser nicht durchquerbaren Barrieren getrennt sind.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

33.5: The Evidence for Evolution
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

JoVE Core
Biology
Education
The Evidence for Evolution
 

TRANSCRIPT

33.5: The Evidence for Evolution

Genetic variations accumulating within populations over generations give rise to biological evolution. Evolutionary changes can result in the formation of novel varieties and entire new species. These changes are responsible for the diverse forms of life inhabiting the planet. The evidence for evolution suggests that all living organisms descended from common ancestors.

The collection of fossils within sedimentary rocks give a record of common ancestry and often depicts the history of evolution. The fossil record displays compelling evidence of the evolving levels of complexity in life forms, over generations. Fossil remains of more complex life forms are found higher up in the rock layers, while simpler ones found in lower ones, reflecting the succession of rock layers laid down over time.

A remarkable uniformity exists in the nature, assembly, and utilization of the basic molecular components of all living organisms. The degree of similarity in the genetic information stored within the DNA, biomolecules, metabolic pathways, and other cellular and biochemical processes point toward the genetic continuity and common ancestry of living organisms.

Several striking resemblances also exist in the anatomical organization of the diverse life forms. For example, homologies in the forelimb of vertebrates provide evidence for evolution. Evidence of structural similarity supports the inheritance of skeletal structure plans from a common ancestor that has been modified as organisms evolved and diversified while adapting to specific demands of their environments.

The biogeography or the geographic distribution of species also provides links to the patterns of past evolution. The geographical features like oceans, mountains, rivers, and islands act as barriers to populations allowing them to evolve separately from one another. As a result, several isolated land areas and island groups have distinct plants and animal communities—a result of the evolution in isolation through millions of years. Yet surprising similarities between species remain even when separated by some of these uncrossable barriers.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter