Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

5.14: Pinocytose
TABLE DES
MATIÈRES

JoVE Core
Biology

This content is Free Access.

Education
Pinocytose
 
TRANSCRIPTION

5.14: Pinocytose

Les cellules utilisent des mécanismes de transport en gros exigeant de l’énergie afin de transférer de grandes particules ou de grandes quantités de petites particules dans ou hors de la cellule. Les cellules enveloppent les particules dans des membranes sphériques appelées vésicules ou vacuoles. Les vésicules qui transportent le matériel dans la cellule sont construites à partir de la membrane cellulaire. Ces vésicules encapsulent les molécules externes et les transportent dans la cellule dans un processus nommé endocytose.

La pinocytose (“ des cellules qui boivent ”) est l’un des trois principaux types d’endocytose. Dans la pinocytose, la cellule absorbe de façon répétée du liquide de son environnement à l’aide de minuscules vésicules. La pinocytose se produit dans de nombreux types de cellules. Dans l’intestin grêle, les extensions semblables à des poils qui s’appellent des microvillosités utilisent la pinocytose pour absorber les nutriments des aliments. Les ovocytes utilisent la pinocytose pour obtenir des nutriments avant la fécondation.

Dans la pinocytose et d’autres formes d’endocytose, les vésicules se forment lorsque des parties de la membrane cellulaire s’enfoncent vers l’intérieur, créant des poches en forme de larme qui entourent le matériel absorbé par la cellule. Dans la pinocytose, le matériel absorbé se compose de liquide et d’autres molécules. Au fur et à mesure que la membrane se reconnecte, les vésicules s’en séparent par pincement. Au cours de ce processus, les vésicules pénètrent dans la cellule, amenant avec elles les substances qu'elles renferment.

Des caractéristiques spécifiques distinguent la pinocytose des autres formes d’endocytose — la phagocytose et l’endocytose par l’intermédiaire de récepteurs. Alors que la phagocytose (“ des cellules qui mangent ”) absorbe de grandes particules, la pinocytose transporte du fluide avec des particules plus petites. Les vésicules produites pendant la pinocytose sont sensiblement plus petites comparées à celles de la phagocytose. En outre, contrairement à l’endocytose par l’intermédiaire de récepteurs, la pinocytose est non sélective, bien que des molécules spécifiques l’induisent. En d’autres termes, la pinocytose peut être considérée comme un importateur à chances égales qui absorbe le fluide extracellulaire environnant avec toutes les particules qu’il contient.


Lecture suggérée

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

5.14: Pinocytosis
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

5.14: Pinocytosis

Cells use energy-requiring bulk transport mechanisms to transfer large particles, or large amounts of small particles, into or out of the cell. The cells envelop the particles in spherical membranes called vesicles or vacuoles. Vesicles that transport material into the cell are built from the cell membrane. These vesicles encapsulate external molecules and transport them into the cell in a process called endocytosis.

Pinocytosis (“cellular drinking”) is one of three main types of endocytosis. In pinocytosis, the cell repeatedly takes in fluid from the surrounding environment using tiny vesicles. Pinocytosis occurs in many cell types. In the small intestine, bristle-like protrusions called microvilli use pinocytosis to absorb nutrients from food. Egg cells use pinocytosis to obtain nutrients before fertilization.

In pinocytosis and other forms of endocytosis, vesicles form when sections of the cell membrane sink inward, creating tear-shaped pockets that surround the material being taken into the cell. In pinocytosis, the imported material consists of fluid and other molecules. As the membrane reconnects, the vesicles pinch off, separating from the membrane. In the process, the vesicles enter the cell, taking the enclosed substances with them.

Specific characteristics distinguish pinocytosis from the other forms of endocytosis—phagocytosis and receptor-mediated endocytosis. While phagocytosis (“cell-eating”) takes in large particles, pinocytosis transports fluid along with smaller particles. The vesicles produced during pinocytosis are substantially smaller compared to those in phagocytosis. Additionally, unlike receptor-mediated endocytosis, pinocytosis is non-selective, although specific molecules induce it. In other words, pinocytosis can be thought of as an equal-opportunity importer that takes in surrounding extracellular fluid along with any particles it contains.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter