Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

23.5: Hormonelle Regulierung
INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

JoVE Core
Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Education
Hormonelle Regulierung
 
PROTOKOLLE

23.5: Hormonelle Regulierung

Das Renin-Angiotensin-Aldosteron-System ist ein endokrines System, welches die renale Absorption von Wasser und Elektrolyten steuert, wodurch es den Blutdruck und den osmotischen Druck reguliert. Die Aktivierung des Systems beginnt in den Nieren in einem kleinen Zellkluster, welcher an die afferenten und efferenten Blutgefäße des Nierenkörperchens angrenzt. Während die Nephrone das Blut filtern, überwachen die juxtaglomerulären Zellen (Polkissen) den Blutdruck. Wenn sie einen Druckabfall feststellen, geben sie das Hormon Renin in die Blutbahn ab.

Das zirkulierende Renin interagiert mit Angiotensinogen, ein in der Leber produziertes Vorläuferprotein, um Angiotensin I zu bilden. In einem letzten Schritt wird Angiotensin I in Angiotensin II gespalten. Dieser Vorgang wird durch das Angiotensin Converting Enzym (ACE) vollendet, welches von der Lunge freigesetzt wird.

Das Angiotensin II erhöht vorübergehend den Blutdruck, indem zur Kontraktion von kleineren Blutgefässe führt. Es induziert auch die Freisetzung von Aldosteron aus der Nebennierenrinde der Nieren. Aldosteron stimuliert direkt die Wiederaufnahme von Natrium und die Ausscheidung von Kalium durch die Nieren, um das Gleichgewicht der Elektrolyte aufrechtzuerhalten. Darüber hinaus stimuliert das zirkulierende Aldosteron die Freisetzung des antidiuretischen Hormons ADH über den Hypothalamus im Gehirn.

Wenn ADH die Nieren erreicht, führt es zur erhöhten Translation der Aquaporin-Kanäle in den Nephronen, welche die Wasserspeicherung in den Blutgefäßen erhöhen. Die kombinierte Wirkung von ADH und Aldosteron führt zu einem systemischen Anstieg des Blutdrucks.

Hoher Blutdruck, die Hypertonie, und Herzinsuffizienz werden häufig mit ACE-Hemmern behandelt. Diese Medikamente verhindern die Bildung des Angiotensin II. Dadurch können sich die Blutgefäße entspannen und der Blutdruck sinkt, wodurch die Arbeitslast des Herzens reduziert wird.

Das Renin-Angiotensin-Aldosteron-System spielt während der Schwangerschaft eine wichtige Rolle. Während der Schwangerschaft muss der uteroplazentare Blutfluss und das Salzgleichgewicht aufrechterhalten werden. Während der Schwangerschaft stimuliert das Hormon Östrogen die Synthese von Angiotensinogen in der Leber. Renin, Angiotensin I und II haben alle einen progressiven Anstieg während der Schwangerschaft. Bei einigen Frauen führt diese erhöhte Aktivierung des Renin-Aldosteron-Systems zu Bluthochdruck und Präeklampsie; wenn sie nicht richtig gesteuert wird, ist sie eine häufige Ursache der mütterlichen Sterblichkeit.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Trial Ending in: Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

23.4: Hormonal Regulation
TABLE OF
CONTENTS

 
TRANSCRIPT

23.4: Hormonal Regulation

The renin-aldosterone system is an endocrine system which guides the renal absorption of water and electrolytes, thus managing blood pressure and osmoregulation. Activation of the system begins in the kidneys with a small cluster of cells adjacent to the afferent and efferent blood vessels of the renal corpuscle. As the nephrons are filtering blood, juxtaglomerular cells monitor blood pressure. If they detect a decrease in pressure, they release the hormone renin into the bloodstream.

Circulating renin interacts with angiotensinogen, a precursor protein synthesized by the liver, to create angiotensin I. A final step cleaves angiotensin I into angiotensin II, a process achieved by angiotensin-converting enzyme, or ACE, which is released by the lungs.

Angiotensin II temporarily increases blood pressure by contracting smaller blood vessels. It also induces the release of aldosterone from the adrenal cortex of the kidneys. Aldosterone directly stimulates the reabsorption of sodium and the excretion of potassium by the kidneys to maintain electrolyte balance. Moreover, circulating levels of aldosterone stimulate the release of antidiuretic hormone, or ADH, by the hypothalamus in the brain.

Upon reaching the kidneys, ADH upregulates aquaporin channels in the nephrons which increase the water retention in the blood vessels. The combined effects of ADH and aldosterone result in a systemic increase in blood pressure.

High blood pressure, or hypertension, and heart failure are often treated using ACE inhibitors. These drugs prevent the formation of angiotensin II. This lets the blood vessels relax, decreasing blood pressure which in turn reduces the workload of the heart.

The renin-angiotensin-aldosterone system plays an important role during pregnancy where uteroplacental blood flow and salt balance needs to be maintained. During pregnancy, the hormone estrogen stimulates the synthesis of angiotensinogen in the liver. Renin, angiotensin I and II all show progressive increases over the course of pregnancy. In some women, this elevated activation of the renin-aldosterone system results in hypertension and preeclampsia; if not properly managed, a significant source of maternal mortality.


Suggested Reading

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter