Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Préparation de diapositives Nématode

 
Click here for the English version

Préparation de diapositives Nématode : Une méthode pour monter des animaux sur un tampon d’agar

Article

Transcript

Please note that all translations are automatically generated.

Click here for the English version.

- Tout d’abord, placez une lame de microscope entre deux autres diapositives avec du ruban adhésif. Celles-ci fournissent un soutien et des espaceurs pour la préparation de la garniture agarose. Ensuite, placez une goutte d’agarose fondue sur la glissière. Appuyez immédiatement dessus avec une autre diapositive.

Une fois l’agarose solidifie, séparez soigneusement les glissières de sorte que l’agarose reste sur une glissière. Toujours utiliser des coussinets fraîchement faits car les tampons séchés peuvent déshydrater les animaux. Assurez-vous qu’il n’y a pas de fissures ou de bulles, ce qui peut perturber l’intégrité du tampon.

Ensuite, ajoutez une goutte d’anesthésique au centre de la garniture et transférez 10 à 15 animaux à elle, apportant le moins de bactéries possible avec eux. Les bactéries excédentaires pourraient interférer avec l’imagerie. Si la solution anesthésique se dessèche, ajoutez une deuxième goutte sur les animaux.

Placez doucement un coverslip sur le coussin. Évitez de former des bulles ou de lui mettre trop de pression pour éviter d’endommager les animaux. Enfin, étiquetez la lame, qui est prête pour l’imagerie.

- Commencez par préparer des diapositives pour l’imagerie. Placez une goutte d’agarose fondue sur une lame de microscope et appuyez immédiatement sur la gouttelette avec une autre lame de microscope aplatissant doucement l’agarose Besoin de l’agarose à sécher pendant une minute.

Ensuite, séparez soigneusement les deux glissières et laissez la garniture solidifiée sur l’une des glissières. Placez la lame sur la scène du microscope et ajoutez une goutte d’anesthésique de 5 à 10 microlitres au centre de la garniture d’agras.

Utilisez une pioche stérilisée par la chaleur pour transférer rapidement 10 à 15 animaux de la plaque de bouillon à la gouttelette anesthésique avant que la solution ne sèche. Ensuite, appliquez un coverslip en le positionnant juste au-dessus de la garniture agarose et en la laissant tomber doucement.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

You have temporary access through JoVE.
This access will expire on 09/30/2020 12:00am EST

Nematode Slide Preparation
 

Nematode Slide Preparation: A Method to Mount Animals on an Agar Pad

Article

Transcript

- First, place a microscope slide between two other slides with tape. These provide support and spacers for the agarose pad preparation. Next, place a drop of melted agarose onto the slide. Immediately press down on it with another slide.

After the agarose solidifies, carefully separate the slides so that the agarose remains on one slide. Always use freshly made pads as dried out pads can dehydrate the animals. Ensure there are no cracks or bubbles, which can disrupt pad integrity.

Next, add a drop of anesthetic to the pad center and transfer 10 to 15 animals to it, bringing as little bacteria with them as possible. Excess bacteria could interfere with imaging. If the anesthetic solution dries out, add a second drop onto the animals.

Gently place a coverslip over the pad. Avoid forming bubbles or placing too much pressure on it to prevent damaging the animals. Finally, label the slide, which is ready for imaging.

- Start by preparing slides for imaging. Place a drop of melted agarose onto a microscope slide and immediately press down the droplet with another microscope slide gently flattening the agarose Need the agarose to dry for one minute.

Then, carefully separate the two slides and leave the solidified pad on one of the slides. Place the slide on the microscope stage and add a 5- to 10-microliter drop of anesthetic to the center of the agras pad.

Use a heat sterilized pick to quickly transfer 10 to 15 animals from the stock plate to the anesthetic droplet before the solution dries out. Then, apply a coverslip by positioning it just above the agarose pad and gently dropping it down.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter