Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Biology

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content. Sign in or start your free trial.

Digestion enzymatique et dissociation manuelle

 
Click here for the English version

Digestion enzymatique et dissociation manuelle : une méthode pour préparer les embryons de C. elegans à la culture cellulaire

Article

Transcript

Please note that all translations are automatically generated.

Click here for the English version.

- Commencez par des oeufs granulés qui ont été isolés en blanchissant les vers adultes gravides. Assurez-vous que chaque étape de cette procédure est menée de façon stérile afin d’éviter la contamination des cellules d’culture. Suspendre la pastille dans une solution de chitinase, une enzyme qui décompose la chitine - un grand polysaccharide qui est un composant structurel de la coquille d’œuf.

Après une période de digestion appropriée, centrifugez doucement les œufs et remplacez le supernatant par un milieu de culture cellulaire pour arrêter la digestion. Ensuite, passez les embryons à travers une aiguille de calibre 18 pour séparer mécaniquement les cellules individuelles. Ensuite, filtrez la solution pour enlever les débris de la coquille d’œuf ou des touffes de cellules non séparées. Plaquez les cellules dans un plat de culture sur un bordereau de couverture en verre recouvert d’agglutinine d’arachide - une lectine qui aide les cellules à s’attacher au glissement de couverture en liant les glucides de surface cellulaire.

Dans le protocole d’exemple, nous préparerons des cellules embryonnaires pour la différenciation et l’analyse morphologiques in vitro.

- Tout en travaillant sous un capot d’écoulement laminaire pour éviter d’introduire une contamination bactérienne, resuspendez les œufs granulés en un millilitre de deux milligrammes par chitinase millilitre et transférez-les dans un tube conique frais de 15 millilitres. Rock le tube pendant 10 à 30 minutes à température ambiante, selon la fraîcheur de l’enzyme. Quand environ 80% des coquilles d’oeufs sont digérées, centrifugez les oeufs à 900 g pendant trois minutes.

Après avoir soigneusement enlevé le supernatant, ajouter trois millilitres de L15 moyen. Transférer les œufs dans une plaque de six centimètres de diamètre et commencer la dissociation manuelle à l’aide d’une seringue stérile de 10 millilitres avec une aiguille de calibre 18. Pour surveiller le degré de dissociation, placez une goutte de suspension dans une boîte de Petri fraîche et visualisez-la au microscope. Continuer jusqu’à ce qu’environ 80 % des cellules soient dissociées.

Pour enlever les touffes cellulaires, les œufs non digérés et les larves écloses filtrent doucement la suspension à l’aide d’un filtre de cinq microns et exécutent de quatre à cinq millilitres supplémentaires de L15 à travers le filtre pour récupérer les cellules. Pour faire la culture des cellules après avoir centrifugé le filtrate à 900 g pendant trois minutes, suspendre à nouveau les cellules dans un milieu L15 complet. Plaque un millilitre par puits, et conserver les assiettes dans une chambre humide scellée à 20 degrés Celsius dans l’air ambiant.

Tags

Valeur vide Question
Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove

You have temporary access through JoVE.
This access will expire on 09/30/2020 12:00am EST

Enzymatic Digestion and Manual Dissociation
 

Enzymatic Digestion and Manual Dissociation: A Method to Prepare C. elegans Embryos for Cell Culture

Article

Transcript

- Start with pelleted eggs that were isolated by bleaching gravid adult worms. Ensure each step of this procedure is conducted sterilely to avoid contamination of the cultured cells. Suspend the pellet in a solution of chitinase, an enzyme that breaks down chitin-- a large polysaccharide that is a structural component of the egg shell.

After an appropriate digestion period, gently centrifuge the eggs and replace the supernatant with cell culture medium to stop the digestion. Then, pass the embryos through an 18-gauge needle to mechanically separate individual cells. Next, filter the solution to remove debris from the egg shell or unseparated cell clumps. Plate the cells in a culture dish on a glass cover slip coated with peanut agglutinin-- a lectin that helps the cells attach to the cover slip by binding cell surface carbohydrates.

In the example protocol, we will prepare embryonic cells for in vitro morphological differentiation and analysis.

- While working under a laminar flow hood to avoid introducing bacterial contamination, resuspend the pelleted eggs in one milliliter of two milligrams per milliliter chitinase and transfer them to a fresh 15 milliliter conical tube. Rock the tube for 10 to 30 minutes at room temperature, depending on the freshness of the enzyme. When approximately 80% of the egg shells are digested, centrifuge the eggs at 900 g for three minutes.

After carefully removing the supernatant, add three milliliters of L15 medium. Transfer the eggs into a six- centimeter diameter plate and begin manual dissociation using a 10-milliliter sterile syringe with an 18-gauge needle. To monitor the degree of dissociation, place a drop of suspension into a fresh Petri dish and view under a microscope. Continue until approximately 80% of the cells are dissociated.

To remove cell clumps, undigested eggs, and hatched larvae, gently filter the suspension through a five- micron filter and run an additional four to five milliliters of L15 medium through the filter to recover the cells. To culture the cells after centrifuging the filtrate at 900 g for three minutes, re-suspend the cells in complete L15 medium. Plate one milliliter per well, and store plates in a humid sealed chamber at 20 degrees Celsius in ambient air.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter