Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Пример подготовки к метаболомике

 
Click here for the English version

Пример подготовки к метаболомике: метод подготовки образцов клеток для профилирования метаболита

Article

Transcript

Please note that all translations are automatically generated.

Click here for the English version.

Метаболомика является исследование для выявления и количественной оценки метаболитов, присутствующих в клетках. Чтобы подготовить образец, начните с посева раковых клеток молочной железы вместе со средой роста в двух пластинах, помеченных как тест и контроль. Инкубировать в течение трех дней при 37 градусах по Цельсию. Теперь удалите среду и добавьте свежую среду с эстрадиолом в тестовую пластину и простой среды в контрольной пластине.

Эстрадиол связывается с рецептором эстрогена альфа в клетках рака молочной железы, чтобы вызвать определенные выражения, вызывая изменение состава метаболита. Инкубировать пластины на нужную продолжительность. Замените среду ледяным фосфатом буферного солевого раствора или PBS для мытья клеток, а затем добавить ледяной ацетон. Ледяные реагенты останавливают действие протеаз и тем самым предотвращают деградацию белка.

Теперь используйте скребок, чтобы отделить клетки от пластин, и передать их в трубки с помощью пипетки. Возьмите 20 микролитров этой клеточной подвески на гемоцитометр и подсчитайте количество клеток. Храните образцы при температуре минус 80 градусов по Цельсию до тех пор, пока они не будут использованы для дальнейшего анализа. В следующем протоколе мы готовим образцы клеток MCF-7 для газовой хроматографии и масс-спектрометрии.

Используя клетки MCF-7, выученные в соответствии с текстовым протоколом, добавьте к пластине пять миллилитров ледяного 1x PBS. Затем наклоните пластину несколько раз, прежде чем удалить PBS. Повторите еще два раза удаления столько PBS, как это возможно после последней стирки. Добавьте 750 микролитров предварительно облеченного ацетона к каждой пластине и соскреблите клетки, а затем объедините клетки из двух пластин в двухми миллилитровую трубку на льду.

Для подсчета клеток для нормализации, для каждого лечения, использовать две дополнительные пластины для количественной оценки клеток. Затем, чтобы отделить клетки от пластин добавить 2 миллилитров буфера HE и инкубировать в течение пяти минут. Смешайте клетки тщательно путем трубопроводов в буфере HE.

Затем используйте 20 микролитров клеточного раствора в гемоцитометре, чтобы подсчитать номер клетки под микроскопом. Храните образцы при отрицательных 80 градусах Цельсия, прежде чем использовать анализ масс-спектрометрии газовой хроматографии для выявления и количественной оценки метаболитов. Выполните интегративный анализ в соответствии с текстовым протоколом.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

You have temporary access through JoVE.
This access will expire on 12/31/2021 11:59pm EST

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics
 

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics: A Method to Prepare Cell Samples for Metabolite Profiling

Article

Transcript

Metabolomics is the study to identify and quantify metabolites present within the cells. To prepare the sample, begin by seeding breast cancer cells along with growth medium in two plates labeled as test and control. Incubate for three days at 37 degrees Celsius. Now, remove the medium and add fresh medium with estradiol in the test plate and plain medium in the control plate.

The estradiol binds to estrogen receptor alpha in breast cancer cells to induce certain expressions, causing a change in the metabolite composition. Incubate the plates for the desired duration. Replace the medium with ice cold phosphate buffered saline or PBS to wash the cells and then add ice cold acetone. The ice cold reagents stop the action of proteases and thus prevent protein degradation.

Now use a scraper to detach the cells from the plates, and transfer them to tubes with the help of a pipette. Take 20 microliters of this cell suspension onto a hemocytometer and count the number of cells. Store the samples at minus 80 degrees Celsius until used for further analysis. In the following protocol, we prepare samples from MCF-7 cells for gas chromatography and mass spectrometry.

Using MCF-7 cells cultured according to the text protocol, add five milliliters of ice cold 1x PBS to the plate. Then tilt the plate several times before removing the PBS. Repeat two more times removing as much PBS as possible after the last wash. Add 750 microliters of prechilled acetone to each plate and scrape the cells, then combine the cells from two plates into a two milliliter tube on ice.

To count the cells for normalization, for each treatment, use two extra plates for cell quantification. Then to detach the cells from the plates add 2 milliliters of HE buffer and incubate for five minutes. Mix the cells thoroughly by pipetting in the HE buffer.

Then use 20 microliters of the cell solution in a hemocytometer to count the cell number under a microscope. Store the samples at negative 80 degrees Celsius before using gas chromatography mass spectrometry analysis to identify and quantify the metabolites. Perform integrative analysis according to the text protocol.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter