Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Préparation de l’échantillon pour la métabolomique

 
Click here for the English version

Préparation de l’échantillon pour la métabolomique : une méthode pour préparer des échantillons cellulaires pour le profilage des métabolites

Article

Transcript

Please note that all translations are automatically generated.

Click here for the English version.

Métabolomique est l’étude pour identifier et quantifier les métabolites présents dans les cellules. Pour préparer l’échantillon, commencez par ensemencer les cellules cancéreuses du sein ainsi que le milieu de croissance dans deux plaques étiquetées comme test et contrôle. Incuber pendant trois jours à 37 degrés Celsius. Maintenant, retirez le milieu et ajoutez le milieu frais avec l’estradiol dans la plaque d’essai et le milieu plat dans la plaque de commande.

L’estradiol se lie à l’alpha récepteur d’oestrogène dans les cellules cancéreuses de sein pour induire certaines expressions, causant un changement dans la composition de métabolite. Incuber les plaques pour la durée désirée. Remplacer le milieu par de la saline tamponnée de phosphate glacé ou PBS pour laver les cellules, puis ajouter de l’acétone glacé. Les réattributions glacées arrêtent l’action des protéases et empêchent ainsi la dégradation des protéines.

Maintenant, utilisez un grattoir pour détacher les cellules des plaques, et les transférer dans des tubes à l’aide d’une pipette. Prenez 20 microlitres de cette suspension cellulaire sur un hémocytomètre et comptez le nombre de cellules. Conserver les échantillons à moins 80 degrés Celsius jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient utilisés pour une analyse plus approfondie. Dans le protocole suivant, nous préparons des échantillons des cellules MCF-7 pour la chromatographie gazeuse et la spectrométrie de masse.

À l’aide de cellules MCF-7 cultivés selon le protocole textuel, ajouter cinq millilitres de 1x PBS glacé à la plaque. Inclinez ensuite la plaque plusieurs fois avant de retirer le PBS. Répétez deux fois de plus en enlevant autant de PBS que possible après le dernier lavage. Ajouter 750 microlitres d’acétone prétchilled à chaque plaque et gratter les cellules, puis mélanger les cellules de deux plaques dans un tube de deux millilitres sur la glace.

Pour compter les cellules pour la normalisation, pour chaque traitement, utilisez deux plaques supplémentaires pour la quantification cellulaire. Ensuite, pour détacher les cellules des plaques ajouter 2 millilitres de tampon HE et incuber pendant cinq minutes. Bien mélanger les cellules en pipetting dans le tampon HE.

Ensuite, utilisez 20 microlitres de la solution cellulaire dans un hémocytomètre pour compter le numéro de cellule au microscope. Stockez les échantillons à 80 degrés Celsius négatifs avant d’utiliser l’analyse de spectrométrie de masse de chromatographie gazeuse pour identifier et quantifier les métabolites. Effectuer une analyse intégrative selon le protocole du texte.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

You have temporary access through JoVE.
This access will expire on 12/31/2021 11:59pm EST

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics
 

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics: A Method to Prepare Cell Samples for Metabolite Profiling

Article

Transcript

Metabolomics is the study to identify and quantify metabolites present within the cells. To prepare the sample, begin by seeding breast cancer cells along with growth medium in two plates labeled as test and control. Incubate for three days at 37 degrees Celsius. Now, remove the medium and add fresh medium with estradiol in the test plate and plain medium in the control plate.

The estradiol binds to estrogen receptor alpha in breast cancer cells to induce certain expressions, causing a change in the metabolite composition. Incubate the plates for the desired duration. Replace the medium with ice cold phosphate buffered saline or PBS to wash the cells and then add ice cold acetone. The ice cold reagents stop the action of proteases and thus prevent protein degradation.

Now use a scraper to detach the cells from the plates, and transfer them to tubes with the help of a pipette. Take 20 microliters of this cell suspension onto a hemocytometer and count the number of cells. Store the samples at minus 80 degrees Celsius until used for further analysis. In the following protocol, we prepare samples from MCF-7 cells for gas chromatography and mass spectrometry.

Using MCF-7 cells cultured according to the text protocol, add five milliliters of ice cold 1x PBS to the plate. Then tilt the plate several times before removing the PBS. Repeat two more times removing as much PBS as possible after the last wash. Add 750 microliters of prechilled acetone to each plate and scrape the cells, then combine the cells from two plates into a two milliliter tube on ice.

To count the cells for normalization, for each treatment, use two extra plates for cell quantification. Then to detach the cells from the plates add 2 milliliters of HE buffer and incubate for five minutes. Mix the cells thoroughly by pipetting in the HE buffer.

Then use 20 microliters of the cell solution in a hemocytometer to count the cell number under a microscope. Store the samples at negative 80 degrees Celsius before using gas chromatography mass spectrometry analysis to identify and quantify the metabolites. Perform integrative analysis according to the text protocol.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter