Waiting
Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

A subscription to JoVE is required to view this content.
You will only be able to see the first 20 seconds.

Beispielvorbereitung für Metabolomik

 
Click here for the English version

Beispielvorbereitung für Metabolomik: Eine Methode zur Vorbereitung von Zellproben für metabolitische Profilierung

Article

Transcript

Please note that all translations are automatically generated.

Click here for the English version.

Metabolomics ist die Studie zur Identifizierung und Quantifizierung von Metaboliten in den Zellen. Um die Probe vorzubereiten, beginnen Sie mit der Aussaat von Brustkrebszellen zusammen mit Wachstumsmedium in zwei Platten, die als Test und Kontrolle gekennzeichnet sind. Drei Tage bei 37 Grad Celsius inkubieren. Entfernen Sie nun das Medium und fügen Sie frisches Medium mit Estradiol in die Prüfplatte und einfaches Medium in die Steuerplatte ein.

Das Östradiol bindet an Östrogenrezeptor Alpha in Brustkrebszellen, um bestimmte Ausdrücke zu induzieren, was zu einer Veränderung der Metabolitzusammensetzung führt. Inkubieren Sie die Platten für die gewünschte Dauer. Ersetzen Sie das Medium durch eiskalte Phosphat gepufferte Saline oder PBS, um die Zellen zu waschen und dann eiskaltes Aceton hinzuzufügen. Die eiskalten Reagenzien stoppen die Wirkung von Proteasen und verhindern so den Proteinabbau.

Verwenden Sie nun einen Schaber, um die Zellen von den Platten zu lösen und sie mit Hilfe einer Pipette in Rohre zu übertragen. Nehmen Sie 20 Mikroliter dieser Zellsuspension auf ein Hämozytometer und zählen Sie die Anzahl der Zellen. Bewahren Sie die Proben bei minus 80 Grad Celsius auf, bis sie für die weitere Analyse verwendet werden. Im folgenden Protokoll bereiten wir Proben aus MCF-7-Zellen für die Gaschromatographie und Massenspektrometrie vor.

Mit MCF-7-Zellen, die gemäß dem Textprotokoll kultiviert werden, fügen Sie der Platte fünf Milliliter eiskalte 1x PBS hinzu. Dann kippen Sie die Platte mehrmals, bevor Sie die PBS entfernen. Wiederholen Sie zwei weitere Male entfernen so viel PBS wie möglich nach der letzten Wäsche. Fügen Sie 750 Mikroliter vorgekühltem Aceton zu jeder Platte hinzu und kratzen Sie die Zellen, dann kombinieren Sie die Zellen aus zwei Platten zu einem Zwei-Milliliter-Rohr auf Eis.

Um die Zellen für die Normalisierung zu zählen, verwenden Sie für jede Behandlung zwei zusätzliche Platten für die Zellquantifizierung. Dann, um die Zellen von den Platten zu lösen fügen 2 Milliliter HE Puffer und inkubieren für fünf Minuten. Mischen Sie die Zellen gründlich, indem Sie im HE-Puffer Pipettieren.

Verwenden Sie dann 20 Mikroliter der Zelllösung in einem Hämozytometer, um die Zellzahl unter dem Mikroskop zu zählen. Bewahren Sie die Proben bei negativen 80 Grad Celsius auf, bevor Sie die Gaschromatographie-Massenspektrometrieanalyse verwenden, um die Metaboliten zu identifizieren und zu quantifizieren. Führen Sie eine integrative Analyse gemäß dem Textprotokoll durch.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
Simple Hit Counter

Login processing...

Trial ends in Request Full Access Tell Your Colleague About Jove
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments
Encyclopedia of Experiments: Cancer Research

You have temporary access through JoVE.
This access will expire on 12/31/2021 11:59pm EST

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics
 

Sample Preparation for Metabolomics: A Method to Prepare Cell Samples for Metabolite Profiling

Article

Transcript

Metabolomics is the study to identify and quantify metabolites present within the cells. To prepare the sample, begin by seeding breast cancer cells along with growth medium in two plates labeled as test and control. Incubate for three days at 37 degrees Celsius. Now, remove the medium and add fresh medium with estradiol in the test plate and plain medium in the control plate.

The estradiol binds to estrogen receptor alpha in breast cancer cells to induce certain expressions, causing a change in the metabolite composition. Incubate the plates for the desired duration. Replace the medium with ice cold phosphate buffered saline or PBS to wash the cells and then add ice cold acetone. The ice cold reagents stop the action of proteases and thus prevent protein degradation.

Now use a scraper to detach the cells from the plates, and transfer them to tubes with the help of a pipette. Take 20 microliters of this cell suspension onto a hemocytometer and count the number of cells. Store the samples at minus 80 degrees Celsius until used for further analysis. In the following protocol, we prepare samples from MCF-7 cells for gas chromatography and mass spectrometry.

Using MCF-7 cells cultured according to the text protocol, add five milliliters of ice cold 1x PBS to the plate. Then tilt the plate several times before removing the PBS. Repeat two more times removing as much PBS as possible after the last wash. Add 750 microliters of prechilled acetone to each plate and scrape the cells, then combine the cells from two plates into a two milliliter tube on ice.

To count the cells for normalization, for each treatment, use two extra plates for cell quantification. Then to detach the cells from the plates add 2 milliliters of HE buffer and incubate for five minutes. Mix the cells thoroughly by pipetting in the HE buffer.

Then use 20 microliters of the cell solution in a hemocytometer to count the cell number under a microscope. Store the samples at negative 80 degrees Celsius before using gas chromatography mass spectrometry analysis to identify and quantify the metabolites. Perform integrative analysis according to the text protocol.

Read Article

Get cutting-edge science videos from JoVE sent straight to your inbox every month.

Waiting X
simple hit counter